Church Services

Sun April 6 Vigil at 6.00 pm
Mon April 7 ANNUNCIATION Hours/Divine Liturgy at 9.00 am
Wed April 9 The reading of the Great Canon at 6.00 pm
Sat April 12 Vigil at 6.00 pm
Sun April 13 St. Mary of Egypt Hours/Divine Liturgy at 9.30 am
Sat April 19 Eve of Palm Sunday (Distribution of Pussy Willows) Vigil at 6.00 pm
Sun April 20 ENTRANCE OF JESUS CHRIST INTO JERUSALEM
Hours/Divine Liturgy at 9.30 am
Wed April 23 Holy and Great Wednesday Bridegroom Matins at 6.00 pm
Thu April 24 Holy and Great Thursday
Vesperal Liturgy of St. Basil - 8 Am
Institution of the Holy Eucharist
Reading of the 12 Passion Gospels - 6:00 pm
Fri April 25 Holy and Great Friday
Vespers - Presentation of Plaschanitsa - 5:00pm
Small Compline - 6:00 Pm (Break for Dinner)
Matins - Burial Service & Procession - 7:45 pm
Sat April 26 Holy and Great Saturday
Vesperal Liturgy of St. Basil the Great with Old Testament Readings 8:00 AM
Reading of the Acts of the Apostles 8:00 pm
Midnight Office 11:00 pm
If you are planning on going to communion on Pascha,
please be in church on Saturday Evening between 8pm - 10pm for confession
Sun April 27 RESURRECTION OF OUR LORD, GOD & SAVIOR JESUS CHRIST
Procession and Paschal Matins followed by the Paschal Divine Liturgy - Midnite
CHRIST IS RISEN! TRULY HE IS RISEN!!!

back

http://www.albanyrocor.org
comments, questions